This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Isle of Man

Isle of Man is made up of 24 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Isle of Man. Information on all primary administrative regions in Isle of Man.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Isle of Man.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Isle of Man alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Isle of Man

There are 24 regions in Isle of Man in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Isle of Man
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
German German1.---
Lonan Lonan2.---
Rushen Rushen3.1,591--
Andreas Andreas4.1,381Andreas Andreas-
Arbory Arbory5.1,747Ballabeg Ballabeg-
Malew Malew6.2,262Ballasalla Ballasalla-
Ballaugh Ballaugh7.-Ballaugh Ballaugh-
Bride Bride8.418Bride Bride-
Castletown Castletown9.3,097Castletown Castletown3,100
Marown Marown10.2,086Crosby Crosby-
Douglas Douglas11.28,939Douglas Douglas26,218
Jurby Jurby12.659Jurby Jurby-
Braddan Braddan13.-Kirk Braddan Kirk Braddan-
Michael Michael14.1,640Kirkmichael Kirkmichael-
Laxey Laxey15.1,768Laxey Laxey1,768
Lezayre Lezayre16.1,237Lezayre Lezayre-
Maughold Maughold17.-Maughold Maughold-
Onchan Onchan18.9,172Onchan Onchan-
Patrick Patrick19.1,294Patrick Patrick-
Peel Peel20.5,093Peel Peel3,781
Port Erin Port Erin21.3,530Port Erin Port Erin3,530
Port St Mary Port St Mary22.1,953Port Saint Mary Port Saint Mary-
Ramsey Ramsey23.7,309Ramsey Ramsey7,309
Santon Santon24.-Santon Santon-