This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Isle of Man

Isle of Man is made up of 24 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Isle of Man. Information on all primary administrative regions in Isle of Man.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Isle of Man.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Isle of Man alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Isle of Man

There are 24 regions in Isle of Man in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Isle of Man
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Douglas Douglas1.28,939Douglas Douglas26,218
Ramsey Ramsey2.7,309Ramsey Ramsey7,309
Peel Peel3.5,093Peel Peel3,781
Port Erin Port Erin4.3,530Port Erin Port Erin3,530
Castletown Castletown5.3,097Castletown Castletown3,100
Laxey Laxey6.1,768Laxey Laxey1,768
Andreas Andreas7.1,381Andreas Andreas-
Arbory Arbory8.1,747Ballabeg Ballabeg-
Malew Malew9.2,262Ballasalla Ballasalla-
Ballaugh Ballaugh10.-Ballaugh Ballaugh-
Bride Bride11.418Bride Bride-
Marown Marown12.2,086Crosby Crosby-
Jurby Jurby13.659Jurby Jurby-
Braddan Braddan14.-Kirk Braddan Kirk Braddan-
Michael Michael15.1,640Kirkmichael Kirkmichael-
Lezayre Lezayre16.1,237Lezayre Lezayre-
Maughold Maughold17.-Maughold Maughold-
Onchan Onchan18.9,172Onchan Onchan-
Patrick Patrick19.1,294Patrick Patrick-
Port St Mary Port St Mary20.1,953Port Saint Mary Port Saint Mary-
Santon Santon21.-Santon Santon-
German German22.---
Lonan Lonan23.---
Rushen Rushen24.1,591--